top of page
Writer's pictureSara

Aloha!

Hi everyone and welcome to my blog which I mainly started because I wanted to share with you my rehabilitation journey after being diagnosed with Persistent Postural Perceptual Dizziness (PPPD or 3PD).


After receiving the diagnosis, in December 2021 I began my vestibular rehab with a team of healthcare professionals and started to search a lot of information about this neurological condition online, as I wanted to do whatever possible in order to improve my instable (you can say it out loud...) condition. And that's how soon enough I discovered that, being a pretty new "illness" (according to the web, it was firstly recognized in 2014), there was a pretty huge lack of information. Well, actually you can find articles and random discussions on PPPD, but I found out that in many cases people waited years to receive a diagnosis and thus to be able to start with the rehab process. Among these people there is one of my best friends, who has been fighting with vertigo and unsteadiness for years and could finally start a recovery process thanks to the diagnosis and treatment details I shared with her. I realize how lucky I was in being given such an early diagnosis compared to her story and I started thinking about how could I help other people facing a similar situation.

Furthermore, as I struggled a lot when searching for additional vestibular exercises to do at home, I realized that I wanted to collect all the humble knowledge I gained in these months in one single place, keeping it short and easy to be found. And that's where the idea of creating this blog came from.


I really hope my contents can be helpful to those in my (or in a similar) situation in order not to lose hope and find the strength to go through this also in the harder days.

Always remember that you are not alone, that you can heal from this and get your life back.


I would love to hear your story if you want to share it with me, so do not hesitate to get in touch with me.



Pura Vida!



Disclaimer: I am not a doctor, I just share my personal experiences and the things that helped me in the recovery process from PPPD. Every input I share it's because it was helpful for me, but might not work for you; therefore, first of all I strongly suggest you to take the advice of the healthcare professional who is following you and discuss your rehab with him.

Recent Posts

See All

Yorumlar


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page